Trending News

The Ashanti Regional branch of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up a 9-Member Committee to oversee the upcoming mass registration slated for June 30.

The Committee has the Director General of the National Disaster Management Organisation (NADMO), Hon. Nana Agyemang Prempeh, as its Chairman.

Other members include CEO of Youth Employment Authority (YEA) Justin Koduah, acting Regional Youth Organizer, Dennis Kwakwa, Regional Organiser, Francis Adomako, Regional Women's Organizer, Nana Ama Ampomaa as well as Alhaji Salim Mansuru Bamba, Regional Nasara Coordinator.

The rest are Marilyn Yeboah, Secretary to the Regional Chairman, Nana Ama Poku, Deputy CEO, Exim Bank Ghana and Borris Baidoo, a financier and member of the party.

The Committee will be responsible for coordinating the party's activities in terms of mobilising the requisite resoruces for its officials who will be involved in the mass registration in the region.

Speaking to the media in an interview, the Ashanti Regional Chairman of the party, Mr. Bernard Antwi Boasiako popularly known as Chairman Wontumi, said the party was adequately prepared for the upcoming registration and would fully participate.

The Electoral Commission has set June 30 for the commencement of a new registration and will be expected to last for about 38 days.

Dominic / SilverFM / Ghana

Leave a comment


Silveronline24 TV

Local News Ghana

Silver Fm Presenters

About Us

SilverOnline24.com is an online news portal.

We are accurate, fair and objective.



Silver FM Programmes

Has no content to show!