Trending News

Asante Kotoko were crowned winners of the 20th Anniversary Cup Match after a slim 1-0 victory over long-standing rivals ASEC Mimosas.

The commemoration match on Sunday May 26, 2019 at the Baba Yara Stadium formed part of activities to mark the 20th Anniversary celebrations of Otumfuo Osei Tutu II as the King of Asanteman.

Striker Sogne Yacouba was promising in the beginning of the first half sending a sprawling shot off to touch and ASEC Mimosas forced two easy saves from Goalkeeper Felix Annan with feeble shots at the other end.

The Porcupines Warriors found the net in the 30th minute after Stephen Nyarko pounced into the goal area to connect his head to Kwame Boahene's cross beyond the reach of ASEC goalie, Sylla Mamadou.

A magnificent atmosphere of supporters were witnessed at the Baba Yara Sports Stadium.

ASEC Mimosas Traoré Benie Adama was appointed man of the match.

Sako Oumar named best defender of the match.

Bantamahene Baffuor Owusu Amankwatia VI , Dr Kwame Kyei (The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Kotoko) , Hon. Isaac Asiamah ( The Minister of Youth and Sports) etc. mounted the podium with the Asantehene to present the trophy to the Porcupine Warriors.


[ Photo Credit: MTN / Kotoko ]

Mark F. / silveronline24



Last modified on Monday, 27 May 2019

Leave a comment

Silver Fm Presenters

About Us

SilverOnline24.com is an online news portal.

We are accurate, fair and objective.



Silver FM Programmes

Has no content to show!